Account deletion is permanent and irreversible. After successful deletion, you will not be able to log in and view previous account history. Shopee reserves the right to reject future account creation requests from you.
Once you have no pending purchases or sales, you can delete your account in a few steps. Please ensure that you have completed all orders before submitting the request. For more information on why your account deletion request may be rejected, please click here.
Log into the Shopee mobile application (account deletion is not available on PC Mall and Seller Centre).
Tap on the Me tab > My Account > Request Account Deletion